Top

We are proud of our reputation and the quality of entertainment we bring to every event. See our full reviews at ‘ The Knot ‘ Wedding Channel and view our perfect scores, or click on the stars at each testimonial for our full review on ‘ The Knot ‘*Please scroll down for the reviews and the pictures!


WE THINK THAT THE BEST TESTIMONIALS ARE THE PICTURES OF THE HAPPY COUPLES AFTER THEIR WEDDINGS!

2015 WEDDINGS/EVENTS

EMILY & KYLE’S WEDDING, 6/13/15 @ Marianmade Farm, Wiscasset, ME
Emily Chessin 6 13 15 Emily cover Emily1 Emily2


Brian and Katie 5 30 15

Belle Mer RI wedding

Boston Aquirium wedding

Julie Vaysbord 8 23 15

Karen & Josh Strenger

Stephanie Droney & Jake 7 11 15 Regina Ciccarelli & Gui Wedding 8 7 15 Maura & Rory Murphy 6 27 15 Josh Ashley Willander 6 20 15 Jim Villa & Amanda 6 6 15 Bethany Gordon & Matt 7 18 15


2014 WEDDINGS/EVENTS

3

 

Michaela Thayer and Greg Smiley – Orleans, MA Wedding: 5/17/2014

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 12.23.41 AM

My partner and I had always planned on simply hiring a DJ for our wedding being always mindful of our budget. We made the fatal flaw of seeing a live wedding band however, and we were hooked and knew we had to have one. We were initially discouraged as good wedding bands cost obscene amounts of money and affordable bands often sounded very poor in person. Through extensive searching online we landed on the Sweet Beats (formerly know as Total Groove). When you’re searching online 95% of band videos are produced and sound like pop stars but in person sound horrible. The SweetBeats don’t produce their videos and thus what you hear is real. The band was available for our popular day and was a joy to talk with as we discussed our needs. We were able to work out a solution in our particular budget which included someone playing during the ceremony, cocktail hour instruments, DJ during dinner and full band during the night. It also included MCing and many other details not typically included in most band’s base prices. When it comes down to it, they are truly the best live band I’ve ever heard. The female and male vocals were incredible, and the instrumental solos were unbelievable. Our wedding had people in their 20s all the way up to people in their 90s and they were able to create a playlist getting everyone up on their feet. Having listened to all the YouTube and mp3s on their website countless times before the wedding, I can say without a doubt they were 10x even better than that in person. So much energy. I recommend booking them far in advance and if they are in your budget then you’ll find no better band.” https://www.facebook.com/thesweetbeatsband/posts/543967995705393

Chris & Frank Chiera, Glen Manor House, Portsmouth RI Wedding: 8/31/2014

1

 

Janelle Laudone and David Rader – Bristol, RI Wedding: 9/13/2014

Foster-082314-222927  

“We had the Sweet Beats Band at our reception and we couldn’t be more happy that we did!! The professionalism the Sergei exhibits in the planning/booking process was unparalleled! Sergei was unbelievably helpful, always reachable and so easy to work with!The Sweet Beats Band brought a level of energy that was contagious! Having them perform at our wedding celebration made it an experience unlike other weddings! All of our guests were blown away from the talent, musical performance, vocals and especially how they worked the crowd! The great thing about having them at your wedding is that even if some of your guests aren’t the dancing type, they still get to experience and enjoy an amazing live performance!! People have not stopped talking about how amazing this band was!!! We’ve all been sore for days from dancing the night away!! They had the youngest and oldest guests on the dance floor partying all night! The song selection was perfection!!! It reached everyone and the quality was incomparable!! The Sweet Beats Band truly made our night, and gave all of our guests a night to remember!! I can’t thank them enough, they went above and beyond to create a spectacular show that every guest thoroughly enjoyed!!! We just loved you guys!!!”

Jessica and James McCollom, Winthrop Yacht Club, Winthrop MA Wedding: 10/18/2014

Wedding

THIS BAND ROCKS!!! From the planning, to the song list selection, to the actual wedding night, sweet beats were organized, professional, affordable, accommodating and most importantly they sound great. Sergei the manager/drummer was in constant contact in the months, weeks, days and hours leading up to the reception and thoroughly and promptly answered all my questions. They have a huge song list to choose from and they even learned a new song just for us. In fact, not only did they learn this random obscure song for us, they even let me steal the mic and sing it to my bride. It gets better though, because when I missed my que to start singing they stopped, helped me to see where it was and then started again from the beginning so that this amature could get it right. Many people at the wedding told me how much they loved the band that night and I did not get a single even slightly negative remark from anyone! If you have a chance to book this band do it now you will be so happy that you did.

Sam and Emily Dixon Wedding: 8/16/2014

The Sweetbeats really made our day! “The entire evening I’ve heard it from the guests – “The Sweetbeats is the best wedding band we’ve ever heard!” And I couldn’t agree more with that!

Sergei and his band made our wedding! For months after and even still now, we have been told that our band selection was perfect and the wedding was the most fun our guests have ever attended! It is in no doubt because of the talent and entertainment delivered from the band. I can not thank The Sweetbeats enough for sharing their talent with us! We had to drag everyone off the dance floor at the end of the reception- no one wanted to leave! There is just something about live music from a band like this – you just feel the energy and go with that! You can bet The Sweetbeats is on our “must hire” list!”

Julie Smith Pearson, Boston MA Wedding: 7/12/2014

AMAZING ENTERTAINERS! We hired The Sweetbeats for our wedding in Orleans, Cape Cod, July 6, 2014. We were totally pleased with them! From our first contact and through the entire planning process, Sergei, the band leader was extremely helpful and very supportive. He responded to emails quickly and accommodated all of our musical requests. The music selection was awesome! They were very professional as well as a fun and entertaining group! They kept our guests engaged and dancing the whole night long! The band definitely exceeded all of our expectations! Hiring The Sweetbeats for our wedding was the best choice that we’ve made!!! I highly recommend using them for your wedding!

Clara O’Neill Wedding: 7/6/2014

sweetbeats1

Photo by Julia Cumes –  www.juliacumes.com

Great band for wedding! I did a lot of research on-line and read many reviews on different bands before we contacted Sergei. He was very kind and funny on the phone. We clicked right away. He was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns. After we decided to go with Sergei’s band, we talked for many times. He was very responsible and thorough, wanted to make sure everything was discussed before the wedding. He sent us detailed schedule and gave us many suggestions. On our wedding day, Sergei and his band came early and set up everything as what we requested. The band did an excellent job! We gave Sergei flexibility to pick songs and play songs. All we wanted was to have a happy crowd. What a good decision we made! From slow songs to fast songs, the band played the perfect music at the perfect time. So many people were on the dance floor for the whole night until the party was over. The vocal and the pianist were absolutely outstanding! The vocal had such a beautiful voice, everyone loved her. One of my friends who is a professional violin player, who told me more than once that how amazing our pianist was. Even a few months after the wedding, people still kept telling me how great the band we had. It was raining and cold that night, but all my guests had such a wonderful time because of the wonderful music Sergei and his band brought us. My husband and I couldn’t be happier to have them played at our wedding and we would definitely recommend them to any couple.

Michael S., Birthday Party (Adults), Somerville, MA

Dear Total Groove, I just wanted to thank you very much for the band’s wonderful performance at my party! We were so happy with the level of talent of all the band members and with the music selection. Thank you so much for all your hard work and for bringing together all of the details we talked about. We would be happy to be a reference for the band anytime. Thanks again! Olga

Olga L., Anniversary Party, Brookline, MA

   

Total Groove is a highly talented band! Being Berklee’s professors and graduates, their talent and training, shone through in every song they played and in diversity of their repertoire. They played Jazz during cocktail hour, Enya (as requested) at the ceremony, and a wide assortment of songs at the reception all to rave reviews by the guests. It has been a month after our wedding, but our friends and family still compliment us on our band selection; as everyone danced all night! And who can forget the lead singer! The power and beauty of her voice must be heard! If we had to do it all over again, we would use Total Groove again without any hesitation, and plan to recommend them to others as well!

Katerina K., Sharon, MA

My husband and I hired Total Groove for a private party. We were looking for a band that could cover a verity of styles from background jazz to hot dance party music. Total Groove fulfilled it all!!! They were terrific and beyond all our expectations!!! All the guys were very nice and professional. They were very responsive and accommodated all our requests. All the guests were having so much fun! The band was really swinging for the jazz set and grooving hard for the dance set! That was just what we needed! The volume was perfect for the background set and people could talk and hear each other easily. I was dancing my heart out when they started playing dance music!!! We just couldn’t stop moving our feet listening to such great players! I have no words to thank Total Groove and their leader Sergei Ioannisyan for their marvelous job that they have done!!! If my husband and I ever need a live band again, we will definitely go with Total Groove! Two thumbs up all the way-glad I found you guys!!! Total Groove really grooves!!! I would highly recommend this band to anybody!!!

Karen V., Birthday Party (Adults), Brookline, MA

Foster-082314-210753

The Harris Company / Makayla Jade Photography – www.theharrisco.com

photo 1
photo 3

IMG_0351
photo 1